4 Responses to “WHAT IF no11: GARAM MASALA”


  1. 1 Jayshree March 9, 2010 at 11:14 pm

    Love the new design! These designers rock and roll… they’re going places!

  2. 2 Ariana March 10, 2010 at 1:02 am

    Many thanks, we spoke to the owners a few days ago so hopefully he has seen it by now. Fingers crossed. The feedback from people on the Sydenham Forum and Virtual Norwood has been brilliant.

  3. 3 John March 11, 2010 at 7:00 pm

    Love the new design, really makes a difference. Hopefully they will do it. Great site, I hope some of them happen. I drive down Sydenhan Road a lot (I live in Dulwich) and it look terrible. I don’t know how half these businesses survive. It’s such a shame. My uncle used to live there and it’s really gone down hill. If these designs were used then it would make a massive difference.

  4. 4 SIMON June 2, 2010 at 3:55 pm

    I love this. This area of Sydenham looks pretty drab at the moment. This would give it a real lift. I hope they do it. What a difference. Have you spoken to them? I’ve never been in there before because it looks a bit like a cheap takeaway.

    The new place (whatever that is going to be) could learn a thing or two from this site. Infact most of the shops in the local area could. When I first came here the shops looked so much better than they did now. I blame all these new fangled computers. A friend of mine was a sign writer and it was a real art. You don’t see anything like that any more.

    Keep up the good work. If I go in there I will tell them about this and tell them to do it.

    Loved the cinema one by the way and the Naborhood Centre. Did you know that used to be a really beautiful old cinema years ago?


Leave a Reply

Archives

Good People tweet


